pewag logo
User iconBasket icon
Daniel Baierl

Daniel BaierlAge Group athlete

Athlete information

Date of birth
1968
Favorite discipline
Biking
Favorite Race
Ironman Austria, Klagenfurt

How did you come to triathlon and what sporting past do you have?

In addition to playing soccer when I was young, I always ran and cycled. The impetus for the triathlon was a report from Ironman Austria. This report sparked the triathlon fire in me.

What do you particularly like about the sport?

The challenge of mastering 3 different sports as well as possible.

Which result are you particularly proud of?

The 8:54 at the Ironman Austria 2016.

What do you do besides sport (job, family, ..)?

In addition to my job as a key account manager in technical sales, I enjoy spending my free time with my wife Gerhild. I also like to travel with the Vespa in search of good coffee. I also like to go out on touring or cross-country skis in winter.

How do you manage to balance family, work and sport?

My day always starts at 5:00 am during the week. After an espresso, there is the first training session. On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays this is a swimming session with the teammates. After work, there is always an afternoon unit. The larger scopes then take place at the weekend. Of course, this only works with a lot of understanding on the part of the partner! Otherwise, 15 hours of training alongside a full-time job would not be possible.

Describe yourself in 4 words?

It's not possible!

Your life motto?

Work in silence! Let success be your noice!!

Imprint|Data Protections|GTCCrystallize logo

Crystallize