pewag logo
User iconBasket icon
Philipp Falk

Philipp FalkAge Group athlete

Athlete information

Date of birth
1988
Favorite discipline
Biking
Favorite Race
Ironman Austria, Ironman 70.3 Wiesbaden

How did you come to triathlon and what sporting past do you have?

I first heard about the sport from a friend because he had set himself the goal of finishing the Ironman in Klagenfurt. At first, I thought to myself: what must be going on in a person to undergo such an ordeal. However, when I was there as a spectator at the race, it was clear to me that I also wanted to practice this sport and also finish an Ironman. From that point on, I was fascinated by the sport and have been on the hunt for the Hawaii ticket ever since.

What do you particularly like about the sport?

The versatility of the sport.

Which result are you particularly proud of?

My first long-distance in Klagenfurt 2015 with a finish time of 9:21:22h.

What do you do besides sport (job, family, ..)?

I work in LEAN Management in power transformer construction in Weiz. In addition to my job, I also look after athletes in terms of training.

How do you manage to balance family, work and sport?

In addition to my 40-hour week, it is sometimes quite difficult to accommodate the training. My day starts at 5:30 a.m. every day. On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays I'm in the swimming pool at 6:00 a.m. with my club colleagues, and then sometimes I do another session after work. During the week I, therefore, have very little time for other things apart from work, training, eating, and sleeping. Without the support of my girlfriend, it would not be possible to practice the sport to this extent. Thank you for your understanding!

Describe yourself in 4 words?

Purposeful, organized, reliable, consistent.

Your life motto?

Carpe Diem

Imprint|Data Protections|GTCCrystallize logo

Crystallize